Early Itinerary

Now, I’m great at a lot of things, but my expertise in the world falls short when it comes to planning things.  So when it came to planning my trip, I only knew two things.  I knew I had about seven weeks of freedom between my graduation on May 20 and beginning my job on July 9.  I also knew about five or six places in Japan I really wanted to go.  But the extent of my knowledge ended there.  As far as how I was going to get to these places or what else I was going to do in Japan, I was completely befuddled.  So my planning journey began at a familiar place.  The same place that a lot of my journeys do, Google.  I found a company called Samurai Tours which deals in tours of Japan with a major emphasis on the feudal culture.  I thought that this might be my best shot at finding a trip which would let me see exactly what I wanted to see in the country.  After contacting a representative, telling him my goals and sending him the locations I really wanted to go, he quickly replied with a well thought out, six-week itinerary which takes me all over Japan.  This itinerary plans out Tokyo, Kyoto, Osaka, Miyajima, Hiroshima, Nagasaki, and Sapporo, and then finally, on my last two days in Japan, I climb Mt. Fuji!  Each city has plenty of things to see and hides a multitude of stories of feudal Japan, which I am very excited to be immersed in.

Leave a Reply

